September – December 2018

See Exhibitions

Sat Sep 29, 1:00 pm2:00 pm

Family Creative Writing Workshop

Enjoy readings from our favorite books, including stores from Stan Went Fishing: Stories and Images of Waking Up by Nancy D [...]

Sun Sep 30, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Creative Writing Workshop

Stan Went Fishing: Stories and Images of Waking Up grew out of a daily writing practice to clear heads and open hearts ̵ [...]

Thu Oct 11, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

Mandala Weaving Workshop

Radial designs, such as mandalas, are associated with spirituality in multiple cultures around the world. This workshop will [...]

Sun Oct 14, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Mandala Weaving Workshop

Although mandalas are traditionally associated with Tibetan Buddhism, radial design is associated with spirituality in multip [...]

Sun Oct 28, 1:00 pm3:00 pm

Stress Reduction Workshop

Working with your hands often relieves stress, distracting the mind from the ever-present to-do list by instead concentrating [...]

Wed Nov 07, 10:00 am11:00 am

Start With Art

Start your morning with some scribbles and wiggles! Designed for children ages 2-5 (and their parents), this experience will [...]

Sun Nov 11, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Let’s Go (Make and) Fly a Kite

Kites are thought to have been introduced to Japan during the 8th century when they were used to assist in lifting and carryi [...]

Sun Nov 25, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Stress Reduction Workshop

Working with your hands often relieves stress, distracting the mind from the ever-present to-do list by instead concentrating [...]

Wed Dec 05, 10:00 am11:00 am

Start With Art

Start your morning with some scribbles and wiggles! Designed for children ages 2-5 (and their parents), this experience will [...]

Thu Dec 06, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

Painting With Pulp Workshop

Using pulp from abaca trees native to the Philippines, this workshop teaches participants how to create a painterly sheet of [...]

Sun Dec 09, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Painting With Pulp Workshop

Using pulp from abaca trees native to the Philippines, this workshop teaches participants how to create a painterly sheet of [...]