May – June 2018

See Exhibitions

Mon May 07, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Mon May 07, 5:30 pm6:30 pm

Global Learners Showcase with William M. Anderson Elementary School

The Crow Collection of Asian Art’s GLOBAL LEARNERS PROGRAM uses engagements in the visual arts to develop cognitive empathy [...]

Tue May 08, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 09, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 10, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 11, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Fri May 11, 5:00 pm7:00 pm

Teen Meet

Like art? Like pizza? The Crow Collection has you covered! Participate in a solo and team art project about your dream museum [...]

Mon May 14, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 15, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 16, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 17, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 18, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat May 19, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Breathe: Art and Wellness Workshop – May

  Now in its third year, the Breathe program invites local veterans and first responders to gather for monthly worksh [...]

Mon May 21, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 22, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Tue May 22, 7:30 pm10:30 pm

CALLIGRAPHY: SHADOW AND LIGHT

Join artist Master Shen-Long for an exclusive studio experience where he will create a bold new calligraphic work in front o [...]

Wed May 23, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 24, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 25, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Tue May 29, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 30, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 31, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Jun 01, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Staying Calm and Cool this Summer – The Ayurvedic Way

Join us for a monthly Wellness lecture series The Ayurvedic Way by Sapna Punjabi-Gupta the first Friday of every month from [...]

Mon Jun 04, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Jun 05, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Jun 06, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Jun 07, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Jun 08, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Mon Jun 11, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Jun 12, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Jun 13, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]