October 2013 – September 2017

See Exhibitions

Fri Oct 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

EnLIGHTenment

EnLIGHTen yourself at the Crow Collection as you light up your night at Aurora 2013. Learn about different traditions that l [...]

Fri Nov 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Jade, or Not Jade?

Get up close and personal with this sly stone using the exhibition Jade, or Not Jade? That Is the Question.  See if you can [...]

Fri Feb 21, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

The Fast and Furious

Do you feel the need? The need for speed? Start by letting the Ma Jun’s china.porsche take you for a spin. Commemorate your [...]

Fri Mar 14, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Spring Break India

PROGRAM: Game Activity: Carrom 6 PM–10 PM | Plaza Learn how to play the traditional South Asian board game, carrom! Somewha [...]

Fri Apr 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Peace, Love, Asia

Celebrate the healing power of art and community and find peace, love, creative expression, and Asian art. Take part in Journ [...]

Fri May 16, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Mid-May Merriment

Celebrate a month of special holidays and unique festivals from across the Asian continent. Commemorate the birthday of Budd [...]

Fri Jun 20, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Shen Wei… Your Way

Be inspired by the large-scale paintings created by renowned contemporary artist and choreographer Shen Wei. This series of [...]

Fri Jul 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Java in July

Escape the heat and enjoy the shade and serenity of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. On this Indonesian-th [...]

Fri Aug 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

A Night in India

Come celebrate India’s Independence Day here at the Crow Collection of Asian Art.  Relax and enjoy two traditional Indian [...]

Fri Sep 19, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Travel To Asia

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art in an East-West art and culture exchange.  Learn how to decorate your own hand fan, a [...]

Fri Oct 17, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Samurai Complete

Celebrate samurai! Join us for martial arts demonstrations with Dallas-Fort Worth Kendo and Iaido Kyokai using authentic Japa [...]

Fri Nov 21, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

A Night In India

Step into the world of famous painter B.G. Sharma with the new exhibition Seeing and Believing: Krishna in the Art of B. G. S [...]

Thu Jan 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Samurai Spring Break

Fri Mar 20, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Samurai Spring Break

Just in time for Spring Break, summon the spirit of the brave, medieval samurai warriors during your visit to the Crow Collec [...]

Fri Apr 17, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Tibetan Tales

Come and experience the intrigue and tranquility of Tibet as they encompass the Crow Collection this spring in preparation fo [...]

Fri May 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Remnants Reassembled

Be among the first to experience our newest exhibition and site specific sculpture by internationally recognized artist Jean [...]

Fri Jun 19, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

INK! (Summer Block Party)

The Crow Collection will leave a lasting impression on the Dallas Arts District, as we imprint upon our visitors the arts of [...]

Fri Sep 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Korean Thanksgiving (Fall Block Party)

Chuseok, also known as Korean Thanksgiving Day, is a major holiday in Korea that celebrates family and community, and marks t [...]

Fri Oct 16, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Night Light (Aurora)

Light up your night with Aurora 2015 at the Crow Collection – a free contemporary art event that showcases hundreds of int [...]

Fri Sep 15, 6:00 pm12:00 am

After Dark: Heroes and Heroines

Long before there was Wonder Woman, Batman, Spiderman, or the Hulk, there was Jizo, Benzaiten, Ebisu, Lady Tokiwa, and Lady M [...]