Coming Up Calendar View

January – March 2018

See Exhibitions

Wed Jan 24, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Book Series and Keynote Lecture by Dr. Thupten Jinpa

**All events are free and open to the public** The Crow Collection of Asian Art is proud to partner with the Council on Ameri [...]

Mon Feb 05, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Feb 06, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Feb 07, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Feb 08, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Feb 09, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat Feb 10, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Breathe: Art and Wellness Workshop – February

Now in its third year, the Breathe program invites local veterans and first responders to gather for monthly workshops center [...]

Mon Feb 12, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Feb 13, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Feb 14, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Feb 15, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Feb 16, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat Feb 17, 11:00 am8:00 pm

Chinese New Year Festival 2018

2018 is the Year of The Dog, and the Crow Collection of Asian Art is getting ready for one amazing paw-ty for our 19th [...] [...]

Sat Feb 17, 2:00 pm8:00 pm

Chinese New Year 2018 – Booth Application

Booth Application Chinese New Year Festival – Booth Participants 2:00 PM – 8:00 PM, Saturday, February 17, 2018 [...]

Mon Feb 19, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Feb 20, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Feb 21, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Feb 22, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Feb 23, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat Feb 24, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Dallas Museum of Art

Members of the Crow Collection and other participating organizations are invited to a morning full of activities at the Dall [...]

Mon Feb 26, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Feb 27, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Tue Feb 27, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Keynote Lecture and Reception by Dr. Thupten Jinpa

**All events are free and open to the public** The Crow Collection of Asian Art is proud to partner with the Council on Ameri [...]

Wed Feb 28, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Mar 01, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Mar 02, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Mon Mar 05, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Mar 06, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Mar 07, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Mar 08, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]