April – May 2018

See Exhibitions

Thu Apr 19, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Apr 20, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat Apr 21, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Breathe: Art and Wellness Workshop – April

Image courtesy of Jacob Valdez. Now in its third year, the Breathe program invites local veterans and first responders to ga [...]

Mon Apr 23, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue Apr 24, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed Apr 25, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu Apr 26, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri Apr 27, 12:00 pm5:00 pm

Julie Cohn Design Trunk Show

Julie Cohn Design uses old-world casting techniques to create modern artifacts. Made in America, each piece has been carved i [...]

Fri Apr 27, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat Apr 28, 12:00 pm5:00 pm

Julie Cohn Design Trunk Show

Julie Cohn Design uses old-world casting techniques to create modern artifacts. Made in America, each piece has been carved i [...]

Mon Apr 30, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 01, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 02, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 03, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 04, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Celebrate and Nurture the Divine Feminine Energy – The Ayurvedic Way

Join us for a monthly Wellness lecture series The Ayurvedic Way by Sapna Punjabi-Gupta the first Friday of every month from [...]

Mon May 07, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 08, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 09, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 10, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 11, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Mon May 14, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 15, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Wed May 16, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]

Thu May 17, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Restorative Yoga

Restorative yoga has many benefits including increased flexibility, decreased stress, and lowered blood pressure. This class [...]

Fri May 18, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

The Relaxation Room

On Fridays from noon-1:00 PM the Center for Contemplative Leadership will be open for anyone to come and sit and breathe. Se [...]

Sat May 19, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Breathe: Art and Wellness Workshop – May

Now in its third year, the Breathe program invites local veterans and first responders to gather for monthly workshops cen [...]

Mon May 21, 12:00 pm12:45 pm

Mindfulness Meditation

Begin your week by resetting and recharging as a counterpoint to the chaotic movement of life. Create an opportunity for the [...]

Tue May 22, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Qigong

Qigong (pronounced chee gung) is sometimes described as “the soul of tai chi.” Dating back 4500 years, Qigong is conside [...]

Tue May 22, 7:30 pm10:30 pm

CALLIGRAPHY: SHADOW AND LIGHT

Join artist Master Shen-Long for an exclusive studio experience where he will create a bold new calligraphic work in front o [...]

Wed May 23, 12:00 pm1:00 pm

Tai Chi

  Tai chi (also known as tai chi chuan or tai ji) is a Chinese traditional art of movement that is widely known for its [... [...]