September 2013 – August 2014

See Exhibitions

Sat Sep 07, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club

Kids Club is a partnership among the Dallas Museum of Art, Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature [...]

Sat Oct 05, 10:00 am4:00 pm

Garden Party and Street Festival

The Crow Collection’s Sculpture Garden kicks off in full force with a street festival including activities, food trucks, [...]

Sat Oct 12, 2:00 pm4:00 pm

Japanese Art Symposium

In partnership with Kokusai Tosogu Kai (KTK ), an international non-profit group devoted to the study, research and publica [...]

Wed Oct 16, 12:30 pm1:30 pm

Wednesday Art in Context Series at the Kimbell Art Museum: Karin Oen, PhD

Admonition in the Garden: Chinese Scholar-Artists in Retreat Karin Oen, PhD In China, scholar-artists have a complex relatio [...]

Thu Oct 17, 6:30 pm9:30 pm

Otsukimi: Moon Viewing Celebration

The Japan America Society celebrates the full autumn moon each year with an outdoor picnic, Japanese music, and haiku poetr [...]

Fri Oct 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

EnLIGHTenment

EnLIGHTen yourself at the Crow Collection as you light up your night at Aurora 2013. Learn about different traditions that l [...]

Sat Nov 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Celebrate Diwali!

Diwali is a festival of lights celebrated throughout India and among Indians worldwide. Hindus, Jains, and Sikhs commemorat [...]

Sat Nov 09, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club

Kids Club is a partnership among the Dallas Museum of Art, Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature [...]

Fri Nov 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Jade, or Not Jade?

Get up close and personal with this sly stone using the exhibition Jade, or Not Jade? That Is the Question.  See if you can [...]

Sat Dec 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Korean Art and Culture

Take inspiration from the works in The Jerry Lee Musslewhite Collection of Korean Art exhibition and learn about Korean art [...]

Tue Jan 28, 7:30 pm8:30 pm

Arts & Letters Live in partnership with the Crow Collection of Asian Art presents Amy Tan

Bestselling author Amy Tan will discuss her newest novel, The Valley of Amazement, a sweeping epic spanning from San Francisc [...]

Sat Feb 01, 10:00 am6:00 pm

Chinese New Year Festival

For a downloadable map and schedule click below! Crow Collection Chinese New Year Map and Schedule Say goodbye to the Year of [...]

Fri Feb 21, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

The Fast and Furious

Do you feel the need? The need for speed? Start by letting the Ma Jun’s china.porsche take you for a spin. Commemorate your [...]

Sat Mar 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

India- A Country of Symbolic Colors

Fri Mar 14, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Spring Break India

PROGRAM: Game Activity: Carrom 6 PM–10 PM | Plaza Learn how to play the traditional South Asian board game, carrom! Somewha [...]

Sat Apr 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Nature and Wellness

This spring celebrate nature and wellness at the Crow Collection.  Still your mind with yoga and meditation with Lotus Kids [...]

Fri Apr 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Peace, Love, Asia

Celebrate the healing power of art and community and find peace, love, creative expression, and Asian art. Take part in Journ [...]

Sat May 03, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Buddha’s Birthday Bash

Celebrate a wonderful month of Asian holidays, including Buddha’s birthday! View a special birthday book that is an artist [...]

Sat May 10, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Nasher Sculpture Center

Kids Club is a partnership among the Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas Zoo, Nasher Sculpture Center [...]

Fri May 16, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Mid-May Merriment

Celebrate a month of special holidays and unique festivals from across the Asian continent. Commemorate the birthday of Budd [...]

Sat May 17, 11:00 am6:00 pm

Asian Festival

Presented in partnership with the Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce. This free family-friendly event features [...]

Sat Jun 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Sail Away to China

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art as we celebrate the Dragon Boat Festival and learn about this unique and exciting Chin [...]

Wed Jun 18, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Louisa Lim – The People’s Republic of Amnesia: Tiananmen Revisited – Dallas

Louisa Lim, Beijing Correspondent for National Public Radio, appears in partnership with the World Affairs Council of DFW. Ye [...]

Thu Jun 19, 8:00 pm8:30 pm

Shen Wei Dance Arts

Internationally recognized for the breadth and scope of his artistic vision, Shen Wei is a prolific choreographer and stage [...]

Fri Jun 20, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Shen Wei… Your Way

Be inspired by the large-scale paintings created by renowned contemporary artist and choreographer Shen Wei. This series of [...]

Sat Jul 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Gallery in a Garden

Escape the summer heat and explore the serenity and beauty of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. Become insp [...]

Wed Jul 09, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Lecture: George Jacob | Padmanabhaswamy Temple: A Curatorial Conundrum

Presented in partnership with the Ellen Noel Art Museum Imagine being part of the 2011 expedition that unearthed what has be [...]

Fri Jul 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Java in July

Escape the heat and enjoy the shade and serenity of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. On this Indonesian-th [...]

Sat Jul 19, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Kids Club is a partnership among the Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas Zoo, Nasher Sculpture Center [...]

Sat Aug 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

CANCELED- Discover India

Due to construction, the opening of Seeing and Believing: Krishna in the Art of B.G. Sharma has been postponed until later [...]