October 2013 – November 2015

See Exhibitions

Sat Oct 05, 10:00 am4:00 pm

Garden Party and Street Festival

The Crow Collection’s Sculpture Garden kicks off in full force with a street festival including activities, food trucks, [...]

Sat Nov 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Celebrate Diwali!

Diwali is a festival of lights celebrated throughout India and among Indians worldwide. Hindus, Jains, and Sikhs commemorat [...]

Sat Dec 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Korean Art and Culture

Take inspiration from the works in The Jerry Lee Musslewhite Collection of Korean Art exhibition and learn about Korean art [...]

Sat Feb 01, 10:00 am6:00 pm

Chinese New Year Festival

For a downloadable map and schedule click below! Crow Collection Chinese New Year Map and Schedule Say goodbye to the Year of [...]

Sat Mar 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

India- A Country of Symbolic Colors

Sat Apr 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Nature and Wellness

This spring celebrate nature and wellness at the Crow Collection.  Still your mind with yoga and meditation with Lotus Kids [...]

Sat May 03, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Buddha’s Birthday Bash

Celebrate a wonderful month of Asian holidays, including Buddha’s birthday! View a special birthday book that is an artist [...]

Sat Jun 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Sail Away to China

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art as we celebrate the Dragon Boat Festival and learn about this unique and exciting Chin [...]

Sat Jul 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Gallery in a Garden

Escape the summer heat and explore the serenity and beauty of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. Become insp [...]

Sat Aug 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

CANCELED- Discover India

Due to construction, the opening of Seeing and Believing: Krishna in the Art of B.G. Sharma has been postponed until later [...]

Sat Sep 06, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Body, Mind, Heart, and Art

As the school year starts, fall into wellness with simple routines that can improve your health. How about yoga for the ent [...]

Sat Oct 04, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Discover India

Come celebrate the life of one of India’s most influential leaders, Mahatma Gandhi, at the Crow Collection of Asian Art. Be [...]

Sat Nov 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Fables and Fashion

We’ve partnered with The Aga Khan Council for Central United States for a special Adventure Asia to showcase the story [...]

Sat Feb 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Fun with Fashion

Get your chance to experience The Mary Baskett Collection of Japanese Fashion one last time before it closes on February 2 [...]

Sat Mar 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

The Many Colors of India

Immerse yourself in the colors of spring as the Crow Collection envelopes itself in a rich rainbow of activity. Inspired by t [...]

Sat Apr 04, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Embark to the East

Visitors are invited to explore the Crow Collection, and take a journey through the ancient and rich cultures of the East. Ad [...]

Sat Jun 06, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Play. Make. Repeat

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for a free day of family fun celebrating the exhibition Jean Shin: Inclusions. Known fo [...]

Sat Jul 04, 10:00 am6:00 pm

Museum Closed

All classes scheduled today are canceled in observance of 4th of July. Have a safe fun day, we will see you back at the muse [...]

Sat Aug 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Field Day the Crow Way

As summer draws to a close and anticipation builds for the new school year, join in the fun of a unique art museum field day. [...]

Thu Sep 03, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Japan

Beginning with the samurai armor featured in Fierce Loyalty: A Samurai Complete, Midori Oka will present how the arts of Japa [...]

Sat Sep 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Samurai Saturday

Immerse yourself in the rich culture and traditions of the brave samurai warriors. Create your own armor with your personal i [...]

Sat Oct 03, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Gorlizki Galore

Join us for an adventure that is all things Alexander Gorlizki in honor of his newly opened exhibition Alexander Gorlizki: Va [...]

Sat Oct 03, 4:00 pm7:00 pm

Museum Closed Early

Tue Oct 06, 2:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum Closed Early

Thu Oct 08, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Buddhism and Art

What does it mean to be enlightened? Join us for a talk that will take you to the world of the Buddha through the inspiring [ [...]

Thu Nov 05, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: India

Dr. Lisa Owen will highlight select sculptures from the Crow Collection in order to explore the dynamic intersections between [...]

Sat Nov 07, 10:00 am3:00 pm

Chalo!

Diwali is the Hindu festival of lights celebrated worldwide. It marks the victory of good over evil and commemorates one̵ [...]

Sat Nov 14, 12:00 am12:00 am

Museum Closed

Wed Nov 25, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM