February 2015 – May 2016

See Exhibitions

Sat Feb 21, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Crow Collection of Asian Art

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for our signature Chinese New Year Festival. Come early for special Kids Club art activ [...]

Sat Apr 04, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Trinity River Audubon Center

Celebrate birds! Join us for a fun and feathered fiesta. See live owls, hawks,backyard chickens, and homing pigeons. Take par [...]

Sat Jun 13, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Dallas Zoo

Join in the celebration of the Dallas Zoo’s exciting special exhibit! Then spend the day exploring the Giants of the Sa [...]

Sat Jul 18, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Perot Museum of Nature and Science

From monthly, Discovery Days to programs designed for toddlers, schoolchildren, teens, or adults, the Perot Museum offers a v [...]

Thu Sep 03, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Japan

Beginning with the samurai armor featured in Fierce Loyalty: A Samurai Complete, Midori Oka will present how the arts of Japa [...]

Sat Sep 12, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Cykochik Trunk Show

Enjoy a lively and uplifting shopping experience with Nikki Duong Koenig of Cykochik, creator of cruelty-free, custom handbag [...]

Sat Sep 26, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Nasher Sculpture Center

SCREEEEEECH, slow down! Or ZOOOOOOOM, speed up! Learn different ways that artists move to create their work. Join the Nasher [...]

Thu Oct 08, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Buddhism and Art

What does it mean to be enlightened? Join us for a talk that will take you to the world of the Buddha through the inspiring [ [...]

Fri Oct 23, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Asiatica Trunk Show

Enjoy an exclusive shopping experience with Asiatica, creators of one-of-a-kind garments constructed from vintage Japanese ki [...]

Sat Oct 24, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Asiatica Trunk Show

Enjoy an exclusive shopping experience with Asiatica, creators of one-of-a-kind garments constructed from vintage Japanese ki [...]

Thu Nov 05, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: India

Dr. Lisa Owen will highlight select sculptures from the Crow Collection in order to explore the dynamic intersections between [...]

Fri Nov 20, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Thomas Glenn Holidays Trunk Show

Decorate your home for the holidays with handcrafted Asian-inspired ornaments from Thomas Glenn Holidays. Brent Lawyer, owner [...]

Sat Nov 21, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Thomas Glenn Holidays Trunk Show

Decorate your home for the holidays with handcrafted Asian-inspired ornaments from Thomas Glenn Holidays. Brent Lawyer, owner [...]

Wed Nov 25, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Thu Nov 26, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Thu Dec 03, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Hinduism and Art

Hinduism is a religious tradition that embraces the richness of artistic expression while highlighting goals that transcend, [...]

Wed Dec 16, 5:30 pm10:30 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 5:30 PM

Thu Dec 24, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Fri Dec 25, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Thu Dec 31, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Fri Jan 01, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Thu Jan 14, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: The Himalayas

The Himalayas is not just a mountain range that is home to Mount Everest. It is also a region that has witnessed the richest [...]

Thu Feb 11, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Contemporary

Date has been changed to February 11, 2016 as of November 23, 2015. Justine Ludwig will discuss contemporary art throughout A [...]

Sat Feb 13, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Crow Collection of Asian Art

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for its signature Chinese New Year Festival.  Come early for special Kids Club art act [...]

Thu Mar 03, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: China

Jennifer Casler Price will focus on the arts of China, with a primary emphasis on the fundamental and enduring traditions of [...]

Fri Apr 01, 10:00 am5:00 pm

F is for Frank Trunk Show

Shop this distinctive line of jewelry made of cast pewter, 24K gold plate, and rose gold plate. Owners and creators Shoshanna [...]

Sat Apr 02, 10:00 am5:00 pm

F is for Frank Trunk Show

Shop this distinctive line of jewelry made of cast pewter, 24K gold plate, and rose gold plate. Owners and creators Shoshanna [...]

Sat Apr 16, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Trinity River Audubon Center

Celebrate birds!  Join us for a fun and feathered fiesta.  See live owls, hawks, backyard chickens, and homing pigeons.  E [...]

Thu May 05, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Asian Art 101: Southeast Asia

Southeast Asian art has a unique aesthetic that blends indigenous motifs with artistic styles and subject matter introduced b [...]

Fri May 06, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Marah Design Trunk Show

In celebration of Mystical Arts of Tibet week, enjoy an exclusive shopping experience featuring Marah’s newest collection T [...]