October 2013 – March 2016

See Exhibitions

Sat Oct 05, 10:00 am4:00 pm

Garden Party and Street Festival

The Crow Collection’s Sculpture Garden kicks off in full force with a street festival including activities, food trucks, [...]

Sat Nov 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Celebrate Diwali!

Diwali is a festival of lights celebrated throughout India and among Indians worldwide. Hindus, Jains, and Sikhs commemorat [...]

Sat Dec 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Korean Art and Culture

Take inspiration from the works in The Jerry Lee Musslewhite Collection of Korean Art exhibition and learn about Korean art [...]

Sat Feb 01, 10:00 am6:00 pm

Chinese New Year Festival

For a downloadable map and schedule click below! Crow Collection Chinese New Year Map and Schedule Say goodbye to the Year of [...]

Sat Mar 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

India- A Country of Symbolic Colors

Sat Apr 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Nature and Wellness

This spring celebrate nature and wellness at the Crow Collection.  Still your mind with yoga and meditation with Lotus Kids [...]

Sat May 03, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Buddha’s Birthday Bash

Celebrate a wonderful month of Asian holidays, including Buddha’s birthday! View a special birthday book that is an artist [...]

Sat Jun 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Sail Away to China

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art as we celebrate the Dragon Boat Festival and learn about this unique and exciting Chin [...]

Sat Jul 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Gallery in a Garden

Escape the summer heat and explore the serenity and beauty of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. Become insp [...]

Sat Aug 02, 10:00 am2:00 pm

CANCELED- Discover India

Due to construction, the opening of Seeing and Believing: Krishna in the Art of B.G. Sharma has been postponed until later [...]

Sat Sep 06, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Body, Mind, Heart, and Art

As the school year starts, fall into wellness with simple routines that can improve your health. How about yoga for the ent [...]

Sat Oct 04, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Discover India

Come celebrate the life of one of India’s most influential leaders, Mahatma Gandhi, at the Crow Collection of Asian Art. Be [...]

Sat Nov 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Fables and Fashion

We’ve partnered with The Aga Khan Council for Central United States for a special Adventure Asia to showcase the story [...]

Sat Feb 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Fun with Fashion

Get your chance to experience The Mary Baskett Collection of Japanese Fashion one last time before it closes on February 2 [...]

Sat Feb 21, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Crow Collection of Asian Art

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for our signature Chinese New Year Festival. Come early for special Kids Club art activ [...]

Sat Mar 07, 10:00 am2:00 pm

The Many Colors of India

Immerse yourself in the colors of spring as the Crow Collection envelopes itself in a rich rainbow of activity. Inspired by t [...]

Sat Apr 04, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Trinity River Audubon Center

Celebrate birds! Join us for a fun and feathered fiesta. See live owls, hawks,backyard chickens, and homing pigeons. Take par [...]

Sat Apr 04, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Embark to the East

Visitors are invited to explore the Crow Collection, and take a journey through the ancient and rich cultures of the East. Ad [...]

Sat Jun 06, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Play. Make. Repeat

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for a free day of family fun celebrating the exhibition Jean Shin: Inclusions. Known fo [...]

Sat Jun 13, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Dallas Zoo

Join in the celebration of the Dallas Zoo’s exciting special exhibit! Then spend the day exploring the Giants of the Sa [...]

Sat Jul 18, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Perot Museum of Nature and Science

From monthly, Discovery Days to programs designed for toddlers, schoolchildren, teens, or adults, the Perot Museum offers a v [...]

Sat Aug 01, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Field Day the Crow Way

As summer draws to a close and anticipation builds for the new school year, join in the fun of a unique art museum field day. [...]

Sat Sep 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Samurai Saturday

Immerse yourself in the rich culture and traditions of the brave samurai warriors. Create your own armor with your personal i [...]

Sat Sep 26, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Nasher Sculpture Center

SCREEEEEECH, slow down! Or ZOOOOOOOM, speed up! Learn different ways that artists move to create their work. Join the Nasher [...]

Sat Oct 03, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Gorlizki Galore

Join us for an adventure that is all things Alexander Gorlizki in honor of his newly opened exhibition Alexander Gorlizki: Va [...]

Sat Nov 07, 10:00 am3:00 pm

Chalo!

Diwali is the Hindu festival of lights celebrated worldwide. It marks the victory of good over evil and commemorates one̵ [...]

Sat Dec 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

Lions & Tigers & Panda Bears, Oh My!

Enjoy a day filled with animals and art at the Crow Collection! Wander through the galleries and sculpture garden to see the [...]

Sat Feb 13, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Crow Collection of Asian Art

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art for its signature Chinese New Year Festival.  Come early for special Kids Club art act [...]

Sat Feb 13, 11:00 am7:30 pm

Chinese New Year Festival

Say goodbye to the Year of the Ram and celebrate the Year of the Monkey at the Crow Collection’s signature Chinese New [...]

Sat Mar 05, 10:00 am2:00 pm

SENsational SEN!

In celebration of our newest exhibition, Time and Eternity: Landscape Paintings by Bireswar Sen, think small and create your [...]