September 2015 – May 2017

See Exhibitions

Sat Sep 12, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Cykochik Trunk Show

Enjoy a lively and uplifting shopping experience with Nikki Duong Koenig of Cykochik, creator of cruelty-free, custom handbag [...]

Fri Oct 23, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Asiatica Trunk Show

Enjoy an exclusive shopping experience with Asiatica, creators of one-of-a-kind garments constructed from vintage Japanese ki [...]

Sat Oct 24, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Asiatica Trunk Show

Enjoy an exclusive shopping experience with Asiatica, creators of one-of-a-kind garments constructed from vintage Japanese ki [...]

Fri Nov 20, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Thomas Glenn Holidays Trunk Show

Decorate your home for the holidays with handcrafted Asian-inspired ornaments from Thomas Glenn Holidays. Brent Lawyer, owner [...]

Sat Nov 21, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Thomas Glenn Holidays Trunk Show

Decorate your home for the holidays with handcrafted Asian-inspired ornaments from Thomas Glenn Holidays. Brent Lawyer, owner [...]

Wed Nov 25, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Thu Nov 26, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Wed Dec 16, 5:30 pm10:30 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 5:30 PM

Thu Dec 24, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Fri Dec 25, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Thu Dec 31, 4:00 pm9:00 pm

Museum and Lotus Shop Closing at 4:00 PM

Fri Jan 01, 12:00 am12:00 am

Lotus Shop Closed

Fri Apr 01, 10:00 am5:00 pm

F is for Frank Trunk Show

Shop this distinctive line of jewelry made of cast pewter, 24K gold plate, and rose gold plate. Owners and creators Shoshanna [...]

Sat Apr 02, 10:00 am5:00 pm

F is for Frank Trunk Show

Shop this distinctive line of jewelry made of cast pewter, 24K gold plate, and rose gold plate. Owners and creators Shoshanna [...]

Fri May 06, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Marah Design Trunk Show

In celebration of Mystical Arts of Tibet week, enjoy an exclusive shopping experience featuring Marah’s newest collection T [...]

Sat May 07, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Marah Design Trunk Show

In celebration of Mystical Arts of Tibet week, enjoy an exclusive shopping experience featuring Marah’s newest collection T [...]

Fri Jun 17, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Lotus Shop Summer Sale

Shop the Dallas Arts District’s museum store summer sale in Fleischner Courtyard on Harwood Avenue and at the Lotus Shop on [...]

Fri Sep 23, 5:00 pm8:00 pm

Talavera Workshop: Educators

Plate by Javier Espinosa Mómox Educators are invited to spend the evening exploring the museum’s exhibition, Clay Between [...]

Sat Sep 24, 9:00 am12:00 pm

Talavera Workshop: Educators

Plate by Javier Espinosa Mómox Educators are invited to spend the morning exploring the museum’s exhibition, Clay Between [...]

Thu Oct 20, 5:00 pm8:00 pm

Educators’ Night Out

Calling all North Texas educators! Spend an evening at the Crow Collection of Asian Art and the DMA with guided tours, galler [...]

Thu Nov 03, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

Abhidnya Ghuge Workshop: Educators

Educators are invited to spend the evening exploring the museum’s newest exhibition, Abhidnya Ghuge: Flight of the Canyon, [...]

Sat Nov 05, 9:00 am12:00 pm

Abhidnya Ghuge Workshop: Educators

Due to popular demand, we’re offering an additional Educator workshop! Educators are invited to spend the morning explor [...]

Fri Nov 11, 11:00 am6:00 pm

Dallas Arts District Pre-Holiday Sale

 Join our award-winning Lotus Shop along with The DMA, Nasher Sculpture Center, and Dallas Symphony Shops for a two day pre [...]

Sat Nov 12, 11:00 am6:00 pm

Dallas Arts District Pre-Holiday Sale

 Join our award-winning Lotus Shop along with The DMA, Nasher Sculpture Center, and Dallas Symphony Shops for a two day pre [...]

Sat Dec 03, 1:00 pm5:00 pm

Members’ Reception: Sip & Shop Saturday

Join us for a festive afternoon of shopping, champagne, and hors d’oeuvres exclusively for our members and their families. [...]

Sat Mar 11, 9:00 am12:00 pm

Educator Workshop | Art & Math with artist Nida Bangash

Nida Bangash, Blues Seize the opportunity to work with local visual artist Nida Bangash. Born in Iran and raised in Pakistan [...]

Fri Mar 24, 12:00 pm5:00 pm

Trunk Show | Kessler Craftsman

Over the last 20 years, the Asian philosophies of minimalism, Feng shui and wabi sabi, along with the artistry of Japanese wo [...]

Sat Mar 25, 12:00 pm5:00 pm

Trunk Show | Kessler Craftsman

Over the last 20 years, the Asian philosophies of minimalism, Feng shui and wabi sabi, along with the artistry of Japanese wo [...]

Fri Apr 14, 11:00 am5:00 pm

Trunk Show | Taanbaan

Choose from an exclusive selection of finely handspun and handwoven organic silk and cotton scarves, stoles, and saris by Rta [...]

Sun May 21, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Public & Educator Workshop | Illustrative Silk Painting with artist Mylan Nguyen

Explore the art of painting on silk using illustration and watercolor techniques with local artist Mylan Nguyen. Mylan is a D [...]