September 2013 – October 2014

See Exhibitions

Sat Sep 07, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club

Kids Club is a partnership among the Dallas Museum of Art, Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature [...]

Sat Oct 12, 2:00 pm4:00 pm

Japanese Art Symposium

In partnership with Kokusai Tosogu Kai (KTK ), an international non-profit group devoted to the study, research and publica [...]

Wed Oct 16, 12:30 pm1:30 pm

Wednesday Art in Context Series at the Kimbell Art Museum: Karin Oen, PhD

Admonition in the Garden: Chinese Scholar-Artists in Retreat Karin Oen, PhD In China, scholar-artists have a complex relatio [...]

Thu Oct 17, 6:30 pm9:30 pm

Otsukimi: Moon Viewing Celebration

The Japan America Society celebrates the full autumn moon each year with an outdoor picnic, Japanese music, and haiku poetr [...]

Fri Oct 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

EnLIGHTenment

EnLIGHTen yourself at the Crow Collection as you light up your night at Aurora 2013. Learn about different traditions that l [...]

Sat Nov 09, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club

Kids Club is a partnership among the Dallas Museum of Art, Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Zoo, Perot Museum of Nature [...]

Fri Nov 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Jade, or Not Jade?

Get up close and personal with this sly stone using the exhibition Jade, or Not Jade? That Is the Question.  See if you can [...]

Thu Jan 16, 5:00 pm6:00 pm

Asian Art Now with Guest Curator Esa Epstein

Join guest curator Esa Epstein for a conversation on current trend and the future of Asian art in relation to the Crow Collec [...]

Tue Jan 28, 7:30 pm8:30 pm

Arts & Letters Live in partnership with the Crow Collection of Asian Art presents Amy Tan

Bestselling author Amy Tan will discuss her newest novel, The Valley of Amazement, a sweeping epic spanning from San Francisc [...]

Fri Feb 21, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

The Fast and Furious

Do you feel the need? The need for speed? Start by letting the Ma Jun’s china.porsche take you for a spin. Commemorate your [...]

Fri Mar 14, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Spring Break India

PROGRAM: Game Activity: Carrom 6 PM–10 PM | Plaza Learn how to play the traditional South Asian board game, carrom! Somewha [...]

Fri Apr 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Peace, Love, Asia

Celebrate the healing power of art and community and find peace, love, creative expression, and Asian art. Take part in Journ [...]

Thu May 08, 7:30 pm8:00 pm

Exhibition Lecture: Between Light and Shadow of Islamic Rituals and the Production of Islamic Science

Join Dr. George Saliba, professor of Arabic and Islamic science at Columbia University, for a talk focused on the ritual of [...]

Sat May 10, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Nasher Sculpture Center

Kids Club is a partnership among the Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas Zoo, Nasher Sculpture Center [...]

Fri May 16, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Mid-May Merriment

Celebrate a month of special holidays and unique festivals from across the Asian continent. Commemorate the birthday of Budd [...]

Sat May 17, 11:00 am6:00 pm

Asian Festival

Presented in partnership with the Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce. This free family-friendly event features [...]

Thu May 29, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

The Mindful Child with Susan Kaiser Greenland

6:30 p.m. | Cocktails and Hors d’oeuvres 7 p.m. | Lecture Join us for a special lecture on cultivating mindfulness in y [...]

Wed Jun 18, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Louisa Lim – The People’s Republic of Amnesia: Tiananmen Revisited – Dallas

Louisa Lim, Beijing Correspondent for National Public Radio, appears in partnership with the World Affairs Council of DFW. Ye [...]

Thu Jun 19, 8:00 pm8:30 pm

Shen Wei Dance Arts

Internationally recognized for the breadth and scope of his artistic vision, Shen Wei is a prolific choreographer and stage [...]

Fri Jun 20, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Shen Wei… Your Way

Be inspired by the large-scale paintings created by renowned contemporary artist and choreographer Shen Wei. This series of [...]

Wed Jul 09, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Lecture: George Jacob | Padmanabhaswamy Temple: A Curatorial Conundrum

Presented in partnership with the Ellen Noel Art Museum Imagine being part of the 2011 expedition that unearthed what has be [...]

Fri Jul 18, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Java in July

Escape the heat and enjoy the shade and serenity of the Crow Collection of Asian Art Sculpture Garden. On this Indonesian-th [...]

Sat Jul 19, 9:00 am11:00 am

Kids Club at the Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Kids Club is a partnership among the Crow Collection of Asian Art, Dallas Museum of Art, Dallas Zoo, Nasher Sculpture Center [...]

Wed Jul 23, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

Creating Matters Lecture with Rachel Nash

In Rachel Nash’s own words, she is “both an artist and a therapist.” In her lecture, she discusses the rapidly growing [...]

Wed Aug 06, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Tea and Health Lecture with Dr. Nada Milosavljevic

Did you know that tea can play a supportive role in a healthy lifestyle? National and international scientific studies show [...]

Fri Aug 15, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

A Night in India

Come celebrate India’s Independence Day here at the Crow Collection of Asian Art.  Relax and enjoy two traditional Indian [...]

Fri Sep 19, 6:00 pm11:59 pm

Travel To Asia

Join the Crow Collection of Asian Art in an East-West art and culture exchange.  Learn how to decorate your own hand fan, a [...]

Thu Sep 25, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Shen Wei: Form, Momentum, Line, Texture Lecture

“One begins [a landscape] by outlining the mountains, first in accordance with their outward form and momentum, and then b [...]

Thu Oct 02, 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Tea and Conversation | Devotion to Krishna in Paintings by B.G. Sharma

Who are Krishna, Radha, and B. G. Sharma? Crow Collection Curator Caron Smith, Ph.D., addresses these questions and more usi [...]

Wed Oct 08, 6:30 pm9:30 pm

Otsukimi

In partnership with the Japan-America Society of Dallas/Fort Worth, the Crow Collection of Asian Art celebrates the full aut [...]