Exhibitions Past Current Upcoming

Exhibitions

Fri Sep 28 2018 Sun Apr 14 2019

JACOB HASHIMOTO Clouds and Chaos

Jacob Hashimoto’s sculpture shows how there is much to be found.

See More

Fri Sep 28 2018 Sun Feb 24 2019

Avatars and Incarnations: Buddhist and Hindu Art from the Collection

Avatars and Incarnations explores the concept of divine avatars in Hindu and Buddhist art.

See More

Sat Jan 20 2018 Sun Sep 09 2018

Earthly Splendor: Korean Ceramics from the Collection

This exhibition pairs outstanding examples of contemporary and historical Korean ceramics from the museum’s permanent collection to highlight the material, aesthetic, stylistic, and technical developments that has taken place throughout history.

See More

See All

Sat Jun 01 2019 Sun Aug 23 2020

Future Retrospective: Master Shen-Long

For over 50 years, Master Shen-Long has pioneered new approaches to painting.

See More

Sat Mar 09 2019 Sun Jan 05 2020

HANDS AND EARTH: CONTEMPORARY JAPANESE CERAMICS

Selection of important works by master Japanese ceramic artists

See More

Fri Sep 28 2018 Sun May 03 2020

The Art of Lacquer

The Art of Lacquer introduces lacquerware objects from the museum’s collection

See More

See All